3 Ways to Store Your Necessities at Home When You Don’t Have an Office

I think most of the people out here on the web don't have a office or a desk at home, at least in Holland it's not a kind of typical furniture to have. Being a blogger, student and employee comes with a lot of paperwork and I have to store it somewhere in my house. While I was busy tiding my bookcase up, I came with a few ideas to store your college books in your house. Read more about storing your necessities on my site right here: http://bit.ly/1OefKVj

I think most of the people out here on the web don’t have a office or a desk at home, at least in Holland it’s not a kind of typical furniture to have. Being a blogger, student and employee comes with a lot of paperwork and I have to store it somewhere in my house. While I was busy tiding my bookcase up, I came with a few ideas to store your college books in your house.

I think most of the people out here on the web don't have a office or a desk at home, at least in Holland it's not a kind of typical furniture to have. Being a blogger, student and employee comes with a lot of paperwork and I have to store it somewhere in my house. While I was busy tiding my bookcase up, I came with a few ideas to store your college books in your house. Read more about storing your necessities on my site right here: http://bit.ly/1OefKVj

At first this is my dining table, which I work on. As some people like to study on the couch with just a study book, I like to study on a desk (in this case my dining table) with a study book, note book and a lot of markers and pens. I need a lot of space for that, so I’m glad with my large dining table.

I also try to clean the dining table right after I used it, so it won’t look messy right away. I live in a small house, so it looks like a mess easily. I don’t like to leave my study books on the dining table for a long time when I don’t use them, because it seems like they are screaming ‘Come over here and stop watching Netflix!!!’.

I think most of the people out here on the web don't have a office or a desk at home, at least in Holland it's not a kind of typical furniture to have. Being a blogger, student and employee comes with a lot of paperwork and I have to store it somewhere in my house. While I was busy tiding my bookcase up, I came with a few ideas to store your college books in your house. Read more about storing your necessities on my site right here: http://bit.ly/1OefKVj

1. Cupboard

This is the cupboard I was tiding up. My plan for organizing this is to put the least important things in the back of the cupboard. The things I use the most are stored in the front of the cupboard. So for me it means the DVD’s and video games are stored at the back, along with some forms which I can not afford to lose. In the front you can see my study books along with some notebooks and my fiddle case.

I think most of the people out here on the web don't have a office or a desk at home, at least in Holland it's not a kind of typical furniture to have. Being a blogger, student and employee comes with a lot of paperwork and I have to store it somewhere in my house. While I was busy tiding my bookcase up, I came with a few ideas to store your college books in your house. Read more about storing your necessities on my site right here: http://bit.ly/1OefKVj

2. Bookshelf #1

The second option to store my most important study books and notebooks is to put them on the bookshelf. For storing things on your bookshelf you can find inspirational ways to do it on Pinterest. You can find several ways to store books on your bookshelf in a stylish way, so I won’t look like a mess.

For me, this way of storing my study books and notebooks did not work, because the shelves are not really big and the books kept falling off of it. So I had to find another way to store my study books.

I think most of the people out here on the web don't have a office or a desk at home, at least in Holland it's not a kind of typical furniture to have. Being a blogger, student and employee comes with a lot of paperwork and I have to store it somewhere in my house. While I was busy tiding my bookcase up, I came with a few ideas to store your college books in your house. Read more about storing your necessities on my site right here: http://bit.ly/1OefKVj

3. Bookshelf #2

Just about a month ago my boyfriend and I decided to put another bookshelf on the wall. You can see the study books in the middle of the shelf. There used to be a flowerpot right on that place, but since the flowers died, there was an empty space. I choose the lay the books down, so they won’t be attracting much attention.

I prefer this way of storing my study books the most, because this way they are within reach and don’t attract much attention in the room. I choose to store them here and not in the cupboard anymore, so that I have more room in the cupboard for other things which I don’t like being in sight.

Which way of organizing do you like the most?

I am very curious if you have a desk or office at home or if you work at the dining table, just like me.

Comments

