Reasons Why You Should Keep Going to the Gym During Finals Week

I can imagine you don't have any time to even think about going to the gym during your finals week. But there are several reasons why should go, especially in such a stressful time! Read why YOU should go to the gym during finals week here: http://bit.ly/1ofyY8v

I can imagine you don’t have any time to even think about going to the gym during your finals week. But there are several reasons why should go, especially in such a stressful time! Read more about this below…

1. De-stress

Definitely my number one reason to go the gym during my finals week is because it’s a good way to forget about your duties for a while. I’m focusing on my body and it’s progress and not on my study. After the gym session I have a totally different mind set and I’m ready to rock those finals!!!

2. Stay Focused

When you stay behind your desk studying and studying and studying you can lost track of the information you absorb. At one point your brain is so full of this information, it won’t record any new information at all. What’s the point of studying then? To reset your mind and brain, it is a good thing to bring a visit to the gym.

I can imagine you don't have any time to even think about going to the gym during your finals week. But there are several reasons why should go, especially in such a stressful time! Read why YOU should go to the gym during finals week here: http://bit.ly/1ofyY8v

3. Less Adrenalin

When you are stressed, your body will create Adrenalin. Adrenalin will cause troubled feelings and at one time you can feel really down and upset when the studying for the finals won’t work. When you go the gym, your body will get rid of the Adrenalin, so you can get rid of the troubled feelings. You can restart your studying after it with a new and fresh mindset.

4. More Endorphin

Endorphin is mostly created during endurance sports like running. This substance causes soothing sensations and decrease feelings of dreariness. After your body created this substance, you will experience whirl like feelings and you will feel happy and in a state of euphoria. It almost has the same effect as morphine and opium.

DSC00376edit

5. Hydration

When I go the gym, I can’t fitness without my bottle of water. During the session I drink 1 or 2 full bottles of water. This way, I can stay hydrated and this does good to my body. I won’t get tired very easily and I can keep running for a long distance. When I am studying, I am doing the opposite. I don’t drink much, but many people (like me) forget that it is really important for your brain to keep functioning. So I got an idea: I use the same bottle as for the gym session, for my study time. This way I keep hydrated during studying and I can keep going on!

The main reason why you should go the gym is to just forget about the worries you have about college and focus on what’s important in the gym: your body and its progress. A workout of 30-60 minutes will be sufficient to produce Endorphin and get rid of the negative Adrenalin.

What do you do to get rid of the stress during finals week?

 

One thought on “Reasons Why You Should Keep Going to the Gym During Finals Week

Comments

