5 Ways to Relax After Your Finals Week

DSC00319edit

Finally, my finals are OVER! Okay, I have to be honest with you. I have one more report to hand in, but then the second semester is over. Finally. Although I have to go to school one day next week for the report, I’m already giving myself relaxing time and made my couch my place to be this weekend. But there are more ways to relax after a tough week!

Do you want to know how to relax after your stressful finals week? Visit my blog and discover the relaxation. The list includes things to do alone and with friends. Keep calm...

1. Sweatpants, icecream & Netflix

That’s all you need for an evening (or a whole day, why not?) watching Netflix. You can choose from a movie to a tv show and if you still want to get educated although your finals are over, you can watch a documentary. Although I avoid documentaries right now, I really like them when I’m in the mood for it. Right now, my favorite tv shows are The Walking Dead and Suits.

2. Inhale the next semester, exhale your finals week

One of my favorite ways to relax is to take a yoga class. Usually, I take my yoga class on Monday morning, to start the week fresh. But after the finals it’s soooo nice to really, really relax and forget your stress. For me, it feels like the stress leaves my body when taking yoga classes. I really recommend it.

Do you want to know how to relax after your stressful finals week? Visit my blog and discover the relaxation. The list includes things to do alone and with friends. Keep calm...

3. Just do it

My visits to the gym were going very well, until my finals week began. I didn’t even got to say a proper goodbye to the gym, or the finals were already started. Now I really need to pick the plan up again, but it’s hard to start all over again. Although this complaining, I think it’s really good way to get calm and forget about everyday life. Fitness (or any other sports) can get you focused on that one thing: your body and forget about everything around you. You go!!!

Do you want to know how to relax after your stressful finals week? Visit my blog and discover the relaxation. The list includes things to do alone and with friends. Keep calm...

4. It’s always tea time

In my years on high school I was the kind of girl who only thought I could have fun out in the city with alcohol and friends. But now I know better (fortunately) and I prefer a cosy night with friends, tea and games. My friends and I like to play games, from Risk to Hints. I like to burn candles and make the place all cosy, with the only noises of calm music and me and my friends laughing at our own jokes. I love this way of relaxing, because I think laughing is a very good way of relaxing and enjoying it at the same time.

5. Escape your own reality

To pay my bills and give my kittens a nice home, I work in the cinema. I think going to the movies is a great way of forgetting the world around you, just like reading a book. You get merged into the story and only care for the main character(s), not your own worries. Grab a snack, something to drink and get cosy in the chair, a new tale is waiting for you!

⇒ What’s your #1 tip to relax after a stressful week?

One thought on “5 Ways to Relax After Your Finals Week

Comments

